With your help, Jason & Kelly will hike 100 miles in one weekend—and raise $5,000 for Shenandoah National Park!

Close to home in Arlington is one of the best kept secrets I know.  Heavenly Bodies Clinic.

http://heavenlybodiesclinic.com/

I saw Kathe Ana last night for acupuncture for my joints.  No real pain, just as a preventive measure considering the walking & the hiking.  Keeping the chi moving.  My treatment was relaxing as it put me into a near sleep for what felt like hours but in reality could not have been more than 15 minutes.  I left energized & happy – an easy mood to recognize after spending any amount of time with Kathe Ana!

She has taught me the wonderful practice of gua sha which has helped me tremendously.  I carry my own gua sha kit with me in my day pack whenever I hike.  I work on my knees when they feel inflamed; last night Kathe Ana helped me with an Achilles treatment to add to my repertoire.  Jason had a great “what in the hell?” look on his face when I did a little gua sha on a break during our last big hike, & continued munching on his granola.  Who knows?  Maybe he will become a fan.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

